Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.
belongs to More Useful Databases and Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 28 other people
...on 25-APR-08
Provides fulltext for U.S. alternative and independent newspapers, weeklies, magazines, and journals. Topics include the arts, media and popular culture, business and labor, literature and criticism, politics, government and public policy.
Holdings: Coverage varies, from 1990.
Holdings: Coverage varies, from 1990.
belongs to More Useful Databases and Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 6 other people
...on 25-APR-08
Covers sociology, case work, demographics, policy studies, political science, family studies, feminist studies, and social security programs.
Holdings: 1963 to the present. Updated bimonthly.
Holdings: 1963 to the present. Updated bimonthly.
belongs to More Useful Databases and Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 12 other people
...on 25-APR-08
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages.
Holdings: 1887 to the present. Updated monthly.
Holdings: 1887 to the present. Updated monthly.
Covers literature, languages, folklore, and linguistics. Includes English and foreign languages.
Holdings: Covers 1963 to the present. New records are added ten times a year.
Holdings: Covers 1963 to the present. New records are added ten times a year.
belongs to More Useful Databases and Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 9 other people
...on 25-APR-08
Broad collection of fulltext scholarly journals and related periodicals in all scholarly disciplines. Includes bibliographic citations, indexing and abstracting for more than 8,000 periodicals. A component of EBSCO MegaFILE.
Holdings: Coverage varies: mostly 1990s to present.
Holdings: Coverage varies: mostly 1990s to present.
belongs to More Useful Databases and Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 5 other people
...on 25-APR-08
This database contains descriptions of and links to websites with information on the position of women and on women's studies, made accessible on subject and category. The IIAV is the source, the intermediary and the supplier of information and documentation for all those who occupy themselves with the position of women, whether it concerns books, periodicals, data, addresses, archives, visual materials, current or historical, national or international.
General, multidisciplinary fulltext periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.
Holdings: Coverage varies: mostly 1990s to present.
Holdings: Coverage varies: mostly 1990s to present.
belongs to More Useful Databases and Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 25 other people
...on 25-APR-08
Bibliographic citations for books and articles on women's participation in political life worldwide. Produced by the Inter-Parliamentary Union with support from United Nations Development Programme.
Holdings: 1948-present
Holdings: 1948-present
Bibliographic citations for the "literature on the left". Topics include anarchism, art and esthetics, community organizing, culture studies, ecology and environmental studies, economics, gay and lesbian studies, globalization, history, indigenous people's rights, labor, law, philosophy, politics, prisons and criminal justice, race and ethnicity, social theory and sociology, and women's studies and feminism.
belongs to More Useful Databases and Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 2 other people
...on 25-APR-08
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Includes selected abstracts from research journals.
Holdings: 1991 to present
Holdings: 1991 to present
belongs to More Useful Databases and Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 3 other people
...on 25-APR-08
GenderWatch, formerly titled Women 'R', contains 40,000 articles from more than 100 journals, magazines, newsletters, special reports, unpublished papers and conference proceedings devoted to gender and women's issues.
Holdings: The database contains a large body of archival material, in some cases, as far back as 1970.
Holdings: The database contains a large body of archival material, in some cases, as far back as 1970.
belongs to Fem Databases & Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 4 other people
...on 25-APR-08
Information about women from all fields and disciplines of study, with an emphasis on American issues. Articles are written in nonspecialist language and include bibliographic citations for further reading.
A searchable collection of primary documents and images on a wide range of topics pertaining to U.S. women's history.
belongs to Fem Databases & Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 1 other person
...on 25-APR-08
This full-text database provides international coverage of current issues such as employment and the workplace, social & political issues, violence and exploitation, development and human rights, health and reproductive rights, legal issues, education, culture and customs, demographics, contemporary family life, and arts and media.
Holdings: 1992 to the present, (selected reports back to 1990).
Holdings: 1992 to the present, (selected reports back to 1990).
belongs to Fem Databases & Indexes project
tagged databases fem
by igarnett
...and 4 other people
...on 25-APR-08


