<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0"><channel><link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/project/6065/databases</link>
<title>PennTags Feed for /project/6065/databases</title>
<description>PennTags Feed</description>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6086</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6086</link>
<title>EBSCO MegaFILE</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;EBSCO MegaFILE&lt;br /&gt;General, multidisciplinary fulltext periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.&lt;br /&gt;Holdings: Coverage varies: mostly 1990s to present.&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6070</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6070</link>
<title>Library and Information Services - Kennedy Institute of Ethics</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;Maintained by the Kennedy Institute of Bioethics, provides access to the databases ETHX and Genetics &amp;amp; Ethics and other resources such as the National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature, National Information Resource on Ethics and Human Genetics, and National Bioethics Advisory Commission Dgital Archive.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6071</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6071</link>
<title>MEDLINE (complete file)</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;The premier database for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. Resources in all languages are represented. Searches can be limited to the Bioethics subset.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6069</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6069</link>
<title>NLM Gateway</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;A unique Web-based system that provides simultaneous searching of multiple databases and resource types located at the National Library of Medicine. Individual searches can yield journal citations, books, serials, audio-visual material, consumer health information including drug information and meeting abstracts. The databases being searched simultaneously are: MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, MEDLINEplus, DIRLINE, AIDS Meetings, HSR Meetings and HSR Projects. References from the defunct databases&amp;nbsp; AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, HEALTHSTAR, HISTLINE, POPLINE and SPACELINE have been merged into MEDLINE. &lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/6068</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/6068</link>
<title>NRCBL: National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature</title>
<description>&lt;font size="1"&gt;From the Georgetown University Kennedy Institute of Ethics, Library &amp;amp; Information Services, &lt;/font&gt;&lt;font size="1"&gt;&lt;font face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"&gt;the National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature (NRCBL), is a          specialized collection of books, journals, newspaper articles, legal materials,          regulations, codes, government publications, and other relevant documents          concerned with issues in biomedical and professional ethics. The library          holdings represent the world's largest collection related to ethical issues          in medicine and biomedical research.&lt;/font&gt;&lt;/font&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6084</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/6084</link>
<title>PAIS International</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;PAIS International&lt;br /&gt;-from CSA Databases&lt;br /&gt;Bibliographic citations with indexing on contemporary public affairs and policy issues worldwide related to a wide range of topics: agriculture, banking, finance, business, demographics, education, health, environment, planning, public administration, law and legislation, and international relations. The PAIS Archive extends current PAIS coverage back to 1915. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, and Internet material. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.&lt;br /&gt;Holdings: 1915- &lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>
