<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0"><channel><link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/tag/guides</link>
<title>PennTags Feed for /tag/guides</title>
<description>PennTags Feed</description>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/project/29725</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/project/29725</link>
<title>E-Resources</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/26247</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/26247</link>
<title>Supreme Court Decisions</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/26248</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/26248</link>
<title>War Crimes Trials of WWII</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25853</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25853</link>
<title>Area Studies</title>
<description>Why does &amp;quot;area studies&amp;quot; link to &amp;quot;Using Citations&amp;quot;?</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/project/25852</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/project/25852</link>
<title>Research Guides</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25788</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25788</link>
<title>Reference Tools for Religious Studies - Research Guide</title>
<description>&lt;a href="http://gethelp.library.upenn.edu/guides/rels/relstud.html" onclick="javascript: d0.s(1);"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/project/25785</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/project/25785</link>
<title>General Reference Sources - Research Guide</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25781</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25781</link>
<title>General Reference Sources</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25784</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25784</link>
<title>Dissertations</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25783</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25783</link>
<title>Finding Diaries</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25782</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/25782</link>
<title>Book Review Sources</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/23896</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/23896</link>
<title>Philadelphia History - Research Guide</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/project/23731</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/project/23731</link>
<title>Books</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/23499</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/23499</link>
<title>Statistical Information Basics</title>
<description>This guide is designed as a starting point for locating statistical information.</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/23251</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/23251</link>
<title>Travel and Exploration Narratives and Guide Books</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/23245</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/23245</link>
<title>Using Franklin to Find Primary Resources</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/23244</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/23244</link>
<title>Finding Diaries</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22799</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22799</link>
<title>Contact Us</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22800</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22800</link>
<title>Instant help: IM us or use LiveChat</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22798</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22798</link>
<title>Biomedical Library</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/22797</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/22797</link>
<title>Cochrane Library</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (evidence-based medicine)&lt;br /&gt;-from Wiley InterScience&lt;br /&gt;Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: 1)  Complete reviews - Regularly updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups  2)  Protocols - Protocols for reviews currently being prepared (all include an expected date of completion). Protocols are the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation.  &lt;p&gt; COCH is produced by the Cochrane Collaboration - an international network of individuals and institutions committed to preparing, maintaining, and disseminating systematic reviews of the effects of health care. In pursuing its aims, the Cochrane Collaboration is guided by six principles: collaboration, building on people's existing enthusiasm and interests, minimizing duplication of effort, avoidance of bias, keeping up to date, and ensuring access. &lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt; Reflecting the current practice in medicine to base clinical decisions on accumulated evidence from the primary medical literature, Ovid has created a collection of resources called Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews which is designed for use by clinicians, researchers and students. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is one of the databases in Ovid's evidence-based medicine collection, which also includes the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) and Best Evidence (which consists of ACP Journal Club from the American College of Physicians-American Society for Internal Medicine [ACP-ASIM] and Evidence Based Medicine from the BMJ Publishing Group). &lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt; In Medline a limit to Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews will restrict your retrieval to those articles or studies that have been included by the Cochrane Collaboration when creating a Topic Review or articles that have been reviewed in the ACP Journal Club or BMJ Evidence-Based Medicine publications or in the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE). By their inclusion in these publications, these studies have met strict Evidence-Based Medicine criteria. Use this limit to narrow a large search to only those articles or studies which are considered &amp;quot;Evidence-Based&amp;quot; by experts and for which an article or topic review exists.&lt;br /&gt;Holdings: 1991 to the present. Updated quarterly.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/22796</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/22796</link>
<title>Ovid MEDLINE</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;MEDLINE (complete file)&lt;br /&gt;The premier database for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.  Resources in all languages are represented.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/22795</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/22795</link>
<title>PubMed Plus</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;PubMed Plus (Penn Only)&lt;br /&gt;-from PubMed Central&lt;br /&gt;PubMed is the public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature. PubMedPlus is an enhanced version with  links to full-text journals that the Penn Library subscribes to.  Once the &amp;quot;Log-in&amp;quot; is completed, any full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the PubMed system by clicking on the Penn Text icon.  The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. The PubMed version of MEDLINE includes the PREMEDLINE database, which provides very current basic citati on information and abstracts before the full records are prepared and added to MEDLINE. New records are added to PREMEDLINE daily. In addition, for participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE, PubMed includes all articles from that journal, not just those that are included in MEDLINE. PubMed is also the literature component of the Entrez retrieval system for molecular biology information.  For additional information, see the &lt;a href="http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query/static/overview.html"&gt;PubMed   Overview.&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Holdings: 1950 to the present. Updated daily.&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/23082</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/ered/23082</link>
<title>EMBASE</title>
<description>&lt;div class="mlacite"&gt;EMBASE&lt;br /&gt;Holdings: 1980-&lt;/div&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22801</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22801</link>
<title>Workshops &amp; Instruction</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22703</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22703</link>
<title>SEARCHING FOR THE EVIDENCE - UCDHSC</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/16130</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/16130</link>
<title>Citation and Style Guides</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22297</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22297</link>
<title>Users' Guides to the Medical Literature</title>
<description>Listing of articles in the &lt;em&gt;JAMA&lt;/em&gt; series, &lt;em&gt;Users' Guides to the  Medical Literature,&lt;/em&gt; with PennText links, and stored in a RefWorks folder.  To access the folder, use Log-in Name: clinical_decision Password: cdm2. Sort by  Ref ID to list articles descending sequencial order.</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22296</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22296</link>
<title>Users' Guides to the Medical Literature</title>
<description>Listing of articles in the &lt;em&gt;JAMA&lt;/em&gt; series, &lt;em&gt;Users' Guides to the Medical Literature,&lt;/em&gt; with PennText links, and stored in a RefWorks folder. To access the folder, use Log-in Name: clinical_decision Password: cdm2. Sort by Ref ID to list articles descending sequencial order.</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22274</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22274</link>
<title>Philadelphia</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22251</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22251</link>
<title>Philadelphia | Plan Your Meeting, Group Tour, or Visit at PhiladelphiaUSA.travel</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22248</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/22248</link>
<title>Welcome to gophila.com -- the Official Visitor Site for Greater Philadelphia</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/19956</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/19956</link>
<title>Philadelphia Studies E-Resources at Penn</title>
<description>This link presents the collection of electoronic resources at the Penn Library related to Philadelphia Studies.</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/19958</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/19958</link>
<title>Philadelphia Research Guides</title>
<description>This is a useful collection of Research Guides from the Penn Libraries to help find information about Philadelphia.</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/16129</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/16129</link>
<title>Selected Research Guides</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/19781</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/19781</link>
<title>Duke University Medical Center Library Online - Subject Guides</title>
<description/></item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/13777</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/13777</link>
<title>The Iraq Foundation Website</title>
<description>The Iraq Foundation is a non-profit, non-partisan, non-governmental organization working for democracy and human rights in Iraq, and for a better international understanding of Iraq's potential as a contributor to political stability and economic progress in the Middle East.</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/13776</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/13776</link>
<title>Anthropology 100-401. Anthropology and the Modern World: Iraq in Perspective - Course Guide</title>
<description>This guide will help you to use the Penn Library when researching topics on the modern ethnography, history and political situation of Iraq and its people. It describes finding aids, useful reference works, and some web portals for discovering information on Iraq.&lt;br /&gt;Materials containing relevant information are collected chiefly by Van Pelt Library (social sciences and humanities, including history and political science, and area studies, including Middle Eastern studies). The anthropology, ethnography, and archaeology collections of the University Museum Library will also contain useful materials.&lt;br /&gt;BE PERSISTENT! Many terms for topics you'll be researching will have been transliterated into romanized forms. You'll soon discover that there's no one &amp;quot;approved&amp;quot; transliteration style. When searching, first try using the form you know. Look for clues -- controlled vocabulary (e.g., subject headings or uniform titles) that may appear only in full record displays, &amp;quot;see also&amp;quot; or &amp;quot;more info&amp;quot; references -- to discover the transliterated form used by the work you're consulting. Use truncated word forms: read the work's documentation to discover how to truncate. Try omitting punctuation-like characters: some computer interfaces may elide ayn, maddah, and other Arabic transliteration marks. Ask for help! Your instructors have great experience at wrestling with transliteration, and so do reference librarians.</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/13775</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/13775</link>
<title>Penn Resources for Iraq</title>
<description>A guide to the Penn Library resources on Iraq -- mostly to the printed resources. Part of the &lt;a href="http://www.library.upenn.edu/research/prrucs/"&gt;Prrucs&lt;/a&gt;  project.&lt;br /&gt;</description>
</item>
<item><guid isPermaLink="true">http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/13380</guid>
<link>http://tags.library.upenn.edu/makerecord/url/13380</link>
<title>MPIP - Metropolitan Philadelphia Indicators Project</title>
<description>The Metropolitan Philadelphia Indicators Project combines two types of information to illuminate conditions and trends in our 9-county region (defined as the central cities of Philadelphia and Camden along with the Pennsylvania counties of Bucks, Chester, Delaware and Montgomery, and the New Jersey counties of Burlington, Camden, Gloucester and Salem). The first is a set of social, environmental and economic indicators that portray the quality of life in the region</description></item></channel></rss>
