avocets
Avocets
rss 2.0 subscribe to this page
search


view all
•  projects
•  owners
•  tags
Nurses' Guide to Clinical Procedures
-from Books@OVID
Books@Ovid
tagged clinical guide nurses' procedures to by carter76 ...on 15-AUG-11
Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide
-from Books@OVID
Books@Ovid
tagged drug guide lippincott's nursing by carter76 ...on 15-AUG-11
University of Pennsylvania Doctoral Dissertation Manual
Issued by the Office of Graduate Studies for the Graduate Council of the Faculties.
tagged for guide papers writing by vlwaylan ...on 13-JAN-11

Key map showing which areas of Philadelphia are covered by which numbered, standard Sanborn Co. fire insurance map volumes for the city.

More-or-less essential starting point for using the Sanborn maps in printed or digital form.

. Routledge international encyclopedia of queer culture / edited by David A. Gerstner. 0415306515 (hbk.) series London ; New York : Routledge, 2006.
Call#: Van Pelt Library Reference Stacks REF HQ76.96 .R68 2006

Focuses on the post-1945 world. Many biographical and geographical signed articles some with bibliography. Detailed index. Appendixes describe the state of sex laws at publication date and also have lists of organizations.

belongs to LGBT Guide project
tagged guide lgbt lgbt_guide by azzolina ...on 02-FEB-09
0684312611 (hardcover set : alk. paper) series New York : Charles Scribner's Sons : Thomson/Gale, c2004.
Call#: Van Pelt Library Reference Stacks REF HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004

Roughly 500 signed entries with bibliographies, preceeded by a chronology. Especially strong in biography. Appendixes: schematic grouping of entries, and list of relevant depositories of LGBT materials.

belongs to LGBT Guide project
tagged guide lgbt by azzolina ...and 1 other person ...on 02-FEB-09
tagged apa guide by igarnett ...on 04-DEC-08
"E-Resources Search"
belongs to Research Guides project
tagged guide social_sciences_research_guide by igarnett ...and 1 other person ...on 23-MAR-08
"E-Resources Search"
belongs to Research Guides project
tagged guide science_engineering_research_guides by igarnett ...and 1 other person ...on 23-MAR-08
"E-Resources Search"
belongs to Research Guides project
tagged guide humanities_research_guides by igarnett ...and 1 other person ...on 23-MAR-08
"E-Resources Search" is title of linked page
"Lippincott Library Research Guides"
belongs to Research Guides project
tagged business_management_research_guide guide by igarnett ...and 1 other person ...on 23-MAR-08
Turnhout, Belgium : Brepols, 1994.
This series of guides includes volumes on epigraphy, diplomatics, languages, numismatics and other subjects. There is some overlap between this series and Typologies des Sources du Moyen Age Occidental.
Do a title search in Franklin for Atelier du Medieviste to see a complete list of works in this series held at Penn.
belongs to Medieval Studies: Guides project
tagged guide by bweinst ...and 2 other people ...on 21-FEB-08
Styles of Documentation: Examples
Examples of Styles of Documentation: APA. MLA, Chicago Manual of Style - humanities. Chicago Manual of Style - social sciences
tagged citation guide by atroutt ...on 28-JUN-07
This guide identifies resources useful for beginning and conducting research on social aspects of health among African societies. It identifies major reference works in print and electronic formats and provides guidance for beginning the research process.
tagged africa for_mallory guide health by laallen ...and 1 other person ...on 03-NOV-06
tagged guide by wweiss ...on 04-OCT-06
Brewing [electronic resource] : science and practice / Dennis E. Briggs ... [et al.]. [1591249198 (electronic bk.) ] Boca Raton : CRC Press ; Cambridge, England : Woodhead Pub. Ltd., 2004.
Call#: -


tagged beer brewing canon guide instruction by yjason ...on 26-JUL-06
"The guide is a valuable resource for scholars and other researchers interested in African, African American, and African Diaspora history and culture. Over 600 sites are available in the searchable guide which is also browseable by subjects. The topics covered range from the underground railroad to hip hop music. The sites included in the guide were reviewed and annotated by Graduate Research Assistants: Shanita Jones, Raina Leon, Gene Springs, and Eben Lehman."
"Guide to books, articles, videos, magazines, and other material on hip hop, "a form of urban youth culture developed by African Americans and Latinos in New York in the seventies and eighties, originally in the Bronx." Covers music (DJing and MCing), the roots of hip hop music, break-dancing, graffiti, and related subjects. From the New York University Libraries." (via LII)
"provides bibliographic essays, citing English-language books on various aspects of film (history, criticism, film and society, major actors and directors, international influences, reference works and periodicals, etc.). Appendix on research collections. Subject and author indexes. A useful guide for its time, now dated." (Balay, Guide to reference books, 11th ed, 1996)
tagged film guide refbooks by jarson ...on 18-NOV-05
"Describes about 600 English-language reference sources for film and television, listed by type of source (e.g., bibliographic guides, dictionaries and encyclopedias, indexes, biographies, directories, bibliographies). Concluding chapters note core periodicals, research centers and archives, societies, and associations. Full, evaluative annotations. Author/title and subject indexes." (Balay, Guide to reference books, 11th ed, 1996)
tagged film guide refbooks television by jarson ...on 18-NOV-05
"A thorough guide to animation literature and resources through 1979. Offers bibliographic essays on the history, development, and production of animated films; a chronology of animation; descriptions of major research centers; sources of collectibles, films, and videos; and ata on relevant periodicals. Includes a section on personalities in animation, which identifies writings on animators, background artists, and directors. Indexed." (Balay, Guide to reference books, 11th ed, 1996)
tagged animation film guide refbooks by jarson ...on 18-NOV-05
"This guide is intended to assist in doing basic film and video research. Included in the list are print and non-print sources, as well as library resources and services that will help you with your research."
tagged film guide library resources by jarson ...on 08-NOV-05
in storage...what is this?  will it help them?
tagged directory film guide philadelphia by jarson ...on 28-OCT-05